Indie-2-Go

Super Junior, Girl’s Generation, KARA, TVXQ, Miss A, 2ne1, Big Bang, etc.. I know a lot of people who are into Asian culture/music have probably come across some of these big names that are quite famous for being classified in the K-POP section. Though I enjoy k-pop to some extent, there are a whole lot of other beautiful things in the Korean music scene.

More than K-pop, frankly, I enjoy Korean indie music. My love for it started when I heard Standing Egg, Yozoh, 10cm, Urban Zakapa, among others. I want to share my love for Korean indie culture with you guys! Visit INDIE 2 GO on YouTube for videos of intimate live sessions of various indie artists.

Here’s one of the videos showcased in their site:

Artist. SORAN.소란 “너에게”
the 6th BRIDGE @ 1950Hotel
(filmed on 20/Aug/2011)

Leave a Reply

