Singapore 2013: Part 2

image

Nowadays, a Singapore trip isn’t really complete without paying a visit to Universal Studios. It was so much fun getting all hyper with my brother in here.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Seriously, all corners of this place are extremely photogenic!

image

image

The ride that we were really all looking forward to. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this one (and Wes from WongFu really enjoyed it too <3), so imagine my excitement of finally being able to ride it.

image

image

image

image

image

THE….BEST…RIDE….EVER! IT WAS SO MUCH FUN AND COOL AND AWESOME AND AAAHHHH MY FEEEEEEELS. ALL CAPS YES.

image

image

image

The mummy ride was intense as well. It reminded me so much of Space Mountain from Disneyland…only with horror factor.

image

image

image

image

FAR FAR AWAAAAY! I have fond memories watching Shrek movies because of its hilarity, so I was greatly amused being in this part of the park.

image

image

AND OF COURSE, I had to run to Puss and have a photo. Puss usually dictates the people what pose to do with him (happened to my family members), but, being the rebel that I am (LOL), I asked him to do the nyan-nyan pose with me because, really, why not?

image

image

image

WATERWORLD! So much fun! The pre-show ritual was highly amusing. They did their best to entertain the crowd and they did it very well. The whole production was also spectacular. Something you shouldn’t miss so check the schedule so you could catch it!

image

image

image

image

image

imageimage

image

AAAAHHH YES. The ride that really blew my socks off….and my hair…and my heart….and my brain. Battle Star Galactica, Human VS Cylon. It’s a roller coaster, as you can tell. But the catch? There are two sides: The human side and the cylon side, both of which will go on at the same time. The Human side has a 180 degrees turn, while the Cylon side has a 360 degrees turn. Guess which side I chose?

image

DIE ALL YOU COWARDS! Of course I chose the Cylon side! If I was gonna do it, I might as well do it BIG! So I went ahead and got on the Cylon side. It was funny when I was walking through the Cylon queue, or the lack thereof. There was hardly any queue. The Cylon side is only for the brave at heart, and definitely not for the faint hearted. We were constantly reminded to always lean back on our seats and not to crouch or lean forward (I religiously obeyed this because I was afraid I might break my neck from all the turns!). Conclusion: INTENSE RIDE LIKE FO REALZ. RIDE IT. RIDE I TELL YA! CYLON SIDE!

image

I was half-disappointed that the Universal Studios in Singapore was actually not that big. You could totally cover everything in just half a day (provided that you go on a weekday, which we did, to avoid long queues). Nonetheless, it was fun taking photos with characters and riding all the attractions.

Part 3 nex

Leave a Reply

