// ALEX IS GOING TO A MUSIC FESTIVAL //

image

Summer is all about the sandy beaches, new adventures, and music festivals! Next Saturday, I’ll be attending the second year of my country’s annual music festival called Wanderland! 11am-1am is not going to be all fine and dandy in this hot weather, so here are some of the things that I’ll be bringing to make my day as easy breezy as possible.

image

Of course, first on the list is your ticket! You wouldn’t want to arrive at the venue and horrifically realize that you don’t have your ticket with you. Triple check before you leave your house!

Bring a small wallet with just enough cash, your atm card, and an identification ID just in case.

I also like bringing an extra tote bag everywhere I go.

Protect your eyes! A cheap pair of sunglasses will do the job. Don’t go to music festivals wearing your expensive designer sunnies. There’s a higher chance that you might break or lose them, so unless you’re willing to take that risk, switch them with a cheaper pair (don’t forget to bring a hat and put on some sunscreen before leaving too!).

And for the nth time, I can never go out on an adventure without my camera! My choice for this event is my 3 and a half year old FUJIFILM Instax 7S!

image

Going to the sanitation side, it is wise to bring these 3 soldiers with you. A pack of tissue to wipe out all your mess, a pack of wet wipes to clean you up from your sticky sweat, and a hand sanitizer to keep your hands *relatively* germ free!

Other important things to bring:

  • Sunscreen and a hat
  • Extra shirt (you’ll never know!)
  • Small foldable umbrella and a mat
  • YOUR EXCITED MUSIC-HAPPY SELF

Pack ‘em all up in a small fuss-free bag and you’re good to go! Stay posted on part two of my blog post covering fashion and hair & make-up (yikes! Something new for me). 

image

Leave a Reply

