HOOKED ON BOOKS: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Half of the year hasn’t even passed yet but I think I just found my favorite book for 2014.

It’s been 3 weeks and I’m still not over it. I went inside the bookstore with my friend and she excitedly pointed this book to me saying that this was one of those highly-rated books on one of my friend’s Goodreads shelf. I picked it up not thinking much of it other than it was too expensive for what I’m used to paying for a paperback, but I didn’t blink twice and just went and purchased it.

BEST. BOOK-BUYING. DECISION. EVER.

I cannot articulate my feelings well enough to give this book the praise it so well deserves. This book is packed with love, honesty, understanding, friendship, and selflessness. 

Also, I truly appreciate the fact that it didn’t have the typical cliches that YA contemporary novels tend to be packed in. It was different, and it continued to keep me interested as I progressed deeper into the story. 

And the best part of this book? THE SOUNDTRACK. There is an actual special book soundtrack to accompany your reading and made it even more magical and full of feelings you never thought could be cooked up by a novel. I felt a rush of overwhelming emotions as I listened to the songs the same time that they appeared on the book. (Scenario: Picture me on my bed with the book, I stumble upon one of the songs on as I read, I put the book down, grab my headphones and play the song and I absorb the lyrics by just listening to it.) It’s a very emotional experience. 

I urge you to give this book a shot. READ IT! Fall in love with it the way I fell for it. Thank you, Colleen Hoover, for writing Maybe Someday. Thank you for being an incredible writer!

PS: Also, Colleen Hoover is such an incredibly sweet and humble person! Her reply to my email will always be so precious to me!

For more updates, follow me on my other social media sites:

Instagram // Twitter // Youtube

Leave a Reply

