How To Be An Explorer Of The World

image

There’s an ongoing deliberation right now for The Big Blog Exchange 2014 for the 14 bloggers from the Top 100 and the additional 2 wildcards for a total of 16 future adventurers! 

I am praying to the gods of travel and adventure that I get picked to be included in the 16 bloggers who will embark on the journey to cultural understanding through the power of blogging. I can already imagine scratching off more places on my scratch map!

What are the things that I’d do if I get chosen to be part of this year’s Big Blog Exchange?

1. Spread the love!

To be able to represent The Philippines for this year’s Big Blog Exchange will be such an honor, as I will be given the chance to share the things I love and the things my country has to offer. The Philippines has a lot of hidden gems, with thousands of islands comprising this archipelago, you can surely find yourself in a paradise. I have done my fair share of exploring the wonders of my country, and I would love to share it with other people and convince them to experience the majestic paradise that The Philippines has to offer!

2. Make new friends! 

Traveling alone opens the doors to make yourself friendlier and it allows for finding it in yourself to open up more to people. I think it’s a beautiful thing how people, who have never met before or who are from very different countries from across the globe, manage to become friends during traveling, and even stay friends even after they’ve each gone back to their home country, or to another destination. I think that making foreign friends is the best way to learn different cultures and really understanding different kinds of people from all over the globe. 

Hostels are great for this!

3. Get out there, be brave!

Traveling opens doors to trying out new things and I think that this would be a great opportunity to document all the things that I’m willing to try, albeit some might be scary even for a thrill-seeker like me, and possibly inspire other people to get out of their comfort zones and be brave and not dwell on the what if’s and could have been’s.

Want to read more about my insights on traveling and Big Blog Exchange? Check out my previous blog posts about it!

Let’s hope and pray that I get to embark on this beautiful journey! Five more days until we find out! 😀

Leave a Reply

