CUCUL™ : Culture Culture Lang

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Last Saturday night, my ate gurl and perpetual COCOL (Concert Concert Lang) and CUCUL™ (Culture Culture Lang) buddy Jessa and I braved the rainy metro and headed to Teatrino at Promenade to watch two indie films, Ang Nawawala and Sana Dati.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Before entering Teatrino, we actually got ourselves some food because we haven’t eaten lunch yet! I haven’t even eaten anything for the entire day yet since I came straight from the clinic. So yay, food! Only to find out that we weren’t allowed to bring them inside 😦

20140901_134654

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Promenade cinema doing it right! Love the vintage posters!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Headed straight to Teatrino after buying our food…..that we weren’t able to eat inside huhuhu.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Loving the whole vibe inside Teatrino though! Such gorgeous interiors! Very 1920’s! It was my first time inside and I was definitely blown away. I didn’t expect a place like this to exist in Manila. I hope more theaters look like this, or gig places!

teatrino

I mean, pillars! And red curtains! And intricate detailing. Very nakaka-art! I also loved the crowd that night. It was my second time to watch Ang Nawawala but it felt so different and I enjoyed it more this time. The reactions from the crowd, how everyone was on the same page and humor wavelength, was refreshing. Most of the people that night were millennials after all. Also, watching it the second time around made me notice details that I never really noticed before! So many easter eggs!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Ang Nawawala ended at 7pm and we had a 30-minute break before Sana Dati started so we headed to the food court of some sort to eat our now cold food. Guys, no one deserves soggy fries. It is the evilest of all evil.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Daria Morgendorffer and Jane Lane ❤

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

SOLD OUT for the night!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

There’s a bar inside Teatrino haha.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

ANG NAWAWALA (na bata sa bahay nila).

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

HAIII ATI GUUURL~

The film ended at around 9:15 in the evening and so we must face the sad reality of braving the rainy metro on a Saturday night. North to South, yo! We breezed by EDSA so effortlessly but we didn’t expect the Southbound expressway to be so packed! Arrived at home at around 11:20pm (and still had the energy to lurk in the internet. Typical Alex).

I truly enjoyed this night and I’m looking forward to more CUCUL™ nights with ate gurl Jessa! I wonder what next month’s indie films will be?

Catch Ang Nawawala and Sana Dati at Teatrino every Saturday this September!

Leave a Reply

